Congress opens front against Rohingyas; seeks deportation

by Admin
0 comment

JAMMU: Lambasting the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) for not respecting the mandate given by the people of Jammu, senior vice-president J and K Pradesh Congress Committee (JKPCC) Sham Lal Sharma on Monday said the BJP has completely surrendered before its coalition partner on the issues related to declaration of holiday on birth anniversary of Maharaja Hari Singh, ex-gratia given to stone pelters in the Valley and deportation of Bangladeshi Rohingyas from Jammu.


Terming demonetisation as ‘dictatorial order’, Sham said the decision taken by the Narendra Modi led government at the Centre has badly hit the common masses, besides derailing the country’s economy.

Senior vice-president, JKPCC said this while addressing the gathering during one-day State Congress Leaders’ convention at PCC office here.

Speaking on the occasion, Observer, All India Congress Committee (AICC) MP Narinder Budania alleged the government took the decision of demonetisation without consulting economic experts and carrying out necessary preparations. The people of the country have now realised that demonetisation was a mere bluff, he added.

Announcing that JKPCC will hold district-wise and assembly-wise programmes to show the real face of BJP to the people of the State, JKPCC chief G. A Mir said the PDP-BJP government made Panchayat Raj System defunct in the State to maintain their de-facto control by weakening the Panchayat Raj institutions.
During the convention, the Congress leaders also highlighted the issues of reservations of SCs, STs and other reserved categories in promotions and blamed the government for its failure to safeguard the interests of the people of the State.
Congress leaders including former Deputy CM Tara Chjand, Deputy Chairman LC Jahangir Mir, Taj Mohiuddin, Mula Ram, Raman Bhalla, S. Gurmukh Singh, Manmohan Katoch, Dr. Subash Manglote, Kanta Bhan, Hari Singh, Ravinder Sharma, Farooq Andabi, Rajnish Sharma, Dr. Manohar Lal Sharma, Balwan Singh, Manmohan Singh, Yogesh Sawhney, Vikram Malhotra, S. S Channi, Namrata Sharma, Shah Mohammad Choudhary, Shah Nawaz, Indu Pawar, B. S Sambyal, Shiv Kumar Sharma, Neeraj Kundan, Ashok Sharma, Ashok Dogra, G. L Chalotra, Krishan Bhagat, Y. V Sharma, M. K Bhardwaj, K. K Pangotra, Rashid Choudhary, Gurdarshan Singh, Anil Chopra, Prakash Sharma, Sain Rashid, Ashok Gupta, Shashi Sharma, Pawan Raina and Thomas Khokher were also present in the convention.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment